Initial Reading List. First Pass.

My current learning project is to understand, internalize and master momentum investing. Here is my initial reading list:

  1. Trade Like a Stock Market Wizard: How to Achieve Super Performance in Stocks in Any Market by Mark Minervini
  2. Think & Trade Like a Champion: The Secrets, Rules & Blunt Truths of a Stock Market Wizard by Mark Minervini
  3. How to Trade In Stocks by Jesse Livermore
  4. How Charts Can Help You in the Stock Market by William Jiller
  5. How to Make Money in Stocks: A Winning System in Good Times and Bad by William O’Neil
  6. Trading in the Zone: Master the Market with Confidence, Discipline, and a Winning Attitude by Mark Douglas
  7. Battle for Investment Survival by Gerald Loeb
  8. Baruch My Own Story by Bernard Barush

When I set out to internalize a new topic, I usually start by mind mapping a book considered a modern classic. Here, I will mind map Mark Minervini’s books.

The mind map provides me with a structure to hang my thoughts, thoughts of other authors, and notice the similarities, differences and nuances among their approaches. This then sets the stage for carrying out historical case studies on past winners and companies that you understand the fundamentals well.

3 thoughts on “Initial Reading List. First Pass.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started